Skip to main content


SEIU Endorses Candidates in 2019 Metro Council Election!

June 10, 2019

The Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 205 announced their endorsed candidates for Nashville’s Metro Council elections to be held on August 1, 2019.

The candidates were interviewed and chosen by a committee of rank and file members of our union. The members of this committee are Davidson County residents who work for Metro Government, Metro Nashville Public Schools, and Nashville General Hospital. This committee chose to endorse...

At-Large    Bob Mendes At-Large    Sharon Hurt At-Large    Fabian Bedne At-Large    Burkley Allen At-Large    Zulfat Suara At-Large    Gary Moore At-Large    Gicola Lane

District 4    Mike Cortese District 6    Brett Withers District 9    Tonya Hancock District 10   Zach Young District 12   Erin Evans District 13   Russ Bradford District 16   Ginny Welsch District 17   Colby Sledge District 18   Tom Cash District 19   Freddie O'Connell District 21   Ed Kindall District 22   Gloria Hausser District 24   Kathleen Murphy District 27   Bob Nash District 28   Tanaka Vercher District 29   Delishia Porterfield District 30   Sandra Sepulveda District 31   John Rutherford District 32   Cheryl Mayes District 33   Antoinette Lee District 35  Dave Rosenberg

The union’s committee has not yet made a decision on endorsing a candidate for Mayor.