Skip to main content


Local 205 Announces Endorsements for Nashville Metro Council Races!

July 1, 2015

MetroGovt-sealThe Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 205 announces their endorsed candidates for Nashville's Metro Council elections to be held on August 10, 2015.

The candidates were interviewed and chosen by a committee of rank and file members of our union.  The members of this committee are Davidson County residents who work for Metro Government or for Metro schools.

If there were more than three candidates in a district race, the committee decided to wait until the runoff to give an endorsement.  The committee also decided to wait until the runoff to endorse for the At-Large races.

The endorsed candidates are:

Mayor             Bill Freeman

Vice-Mayor    David Briley

District 5         Sara Martin

District 7         Anthony Davis

District 16       Tony Tenpenny

District 20      Mary Carolyn Roberts

District 21       Ed Kindall

District 23      Mina Johnson

District 24      Kathleen Murphy

District 26      Jeremy Elrod

District 27      Clement Ledbetter

District 28      Tanaka Vercher

District 29      Karen Johnson

District 32      Jacobia Dowell

District 33      Jimmy Gafford

District 34      Steve Butler

District 35      Dave Rosenberg

Early voting is from July 17- August 1.

Election Day will be on August 6th.

Runoff elections are scheduled for Sept. 10.

For complete election information, including early voting and absentee ballots, visit the Davidson County Election Commission's website or call them at 615-862-8800.