SEIU Endorses for Metro Council Runoff Elections on Sept. 10!

MetroGovt-sealThe Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 205 announces their endorsed candidates for Nashville’s Metro Council runoff election to be held on September 10, 2015.

The candidates were interviewed and chosen by a committee of rank and file members of our union.  The members of this committee work for Metro Government or for Metro schools.

The endorsed candidates are:

Council At-Large
Erin Coleman
John Cooper
Robert Duvall
Erica Gilmore
Jason Holleman
Lonnell Matthews
Jim Shulman

Council District

District 1
Loniel Greene
Nick Leonardo

District 2
Robert Stockard

District 3
No Endorsement

District 5
Sarah Martin

District 8
Nancy Van Reece

District 13
No Endorsement
(no survey submitted)

District 17
Colby Sledge
Paula Foster

District 20
Mary Carolyn Roberts

District 23
Mina Johnson

Early Voting for the runoff election is from August 21-September 5.

For complete election information, including early voting and absentee ballots, visit the Davidson County Election Commission’s website or call them at 615-862-8800.

Comments are closed.